Monday, October 24, 2011

Book Review- The Harvest of Grace

Photo Caption
The Harvest of Grace is the third and final book to the Ada's House Series. This story starts with a new character named Sylvia. She is a hard working women, who helps in the family's dairy farm. When Sylvia is betrayed by her beau and sister she is determined to leave home for good. It is not until something unimaginable happens to her beau and her, does she actually leave. 

Sylvia moves to Dry Lake to help the Blank family out of their miserable debt. Suddenly, their son Aaron gets out of rehab to make amends for his past actions. His goal is to reconcile with his family and sell the farm. Sylvia's plan is to get the farm out of debt and on the path to success. With two different goals for the same farm they begin with a very rocky relationship. Can a romance bloom in such rocky hearts?  

This was a very nice Amish read. I liked the fact, that I was still able to understand the previous characters stories from the two preceding books, without having read the other books. This book does continue with Cara and Ephraim, Leah and Grey, Deborah and Jonathan, Israel and Ada's growing love for one another. This was a slow paced predictable read, however it was not boring. I thought the best part of the book was towards the end. I would give this book a 4out of 5. This book was very christ centered, but did not have a sermon approach.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review. You can purchase this book in CBD and Amazon.  Here is the link to a small preview of the book.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

"May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart
be pleasing in your sight,
O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer."
(Psalm 19:14)